Arsenal Wins FA Cup For the 13th Time

Image result for arsenal wins 2017 fa cup
Arsenal and Chelsea face off in the 2017 FA Cup final, in front 90,000 fans at Wembley. That’s it, Arsenal win the 2017 Emirates FA Cup! And it was fully deserved too, Arsene Wenger’s men were the better team today against Chelsea.

Arsenal win the FA Cup for a record 13th time in a thrilling final by beating 10-man Chelsea, who are denied a league and cup double. Alexis Sanchez gave Arsenal the lead in contentious fashion after only four minutes, when referee Antony Taylor overruled his assistant after he had flagged for offside against Aaron Ramsey.

Chelsea also claimed Sanchez handled in the build-up and their task became even harder when Victor Moses was correctly sent off by Taylor in the second half after receiving a second yellow card for diving.

READ ALSO :  Basketmouth And Wife Celebrates Their that wedding Anniversary As Wife Got a surprise gift

Diego Costa revived Chelsea’s hopes of a repeat of their league and FA Cup double in 2010 when Arsenal keeper David Ospina failed to keep out his deflected shot with 14 minutes left.

Arsenal, outstanding throughout, refused to be denied and were back in front inside three minutes when Ramsey, who scored the FA Cup final winner against Hull City in 2014, did it again with a header from substitute Olivier Giroud’s cross.

Wenger pumped his fists in delight at the final whistle, as a season that has brought so much criticism for the 67-year-old Frenchman, ended in Wembley glory.

See more photos below
Arsenal’s players celebrate with the trophy.

Alexis Sanchez leads the champagne celebrations.Arsene Wenger lifts the FA Cup for the seventh time.

Share This With Your Friends


My Name is Williams, the Founder/CEO of this Blog, I am a full time Blogger and Social Media Publicist. I'm an undergraduate of FUTMINNA. Kindly Subscribe above to get our latest News via Your Email. Its Nice Having You Here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *